Meet Our Governors

Board of Governors

  • Mr Jon Robinson
  • Mr Robert Arbuthnott
  • Mr Jon Button
  • Mrs Belinda Charles
  • Miss Fang Eu-Lin
  • Mr Rajan Raju Kankipati
  • Mr Colm McCarthy
  • Dr Sue McNamara
  • Mr Dominic Nixon
  • Mr Chris Riley
  • Mrs Sally Robinson
  • Mr Neil Tottman
  • Mrs Gina Lee-Wan
  • Mrs Clare Wijeratne

Academic & Examinations Board

  • Dr Sue McNamara
  • Mrs Belinda Charles
  • Mr Rajan Raju Kankipati
  • Mr Dominic Nixon
  • Mr Jon Robinson
  • Mrs Sally Robinson
  • Mrs Gina Lee-Wan
  • Mrs Clare Wijeratne


The Board appoints separate sub-committees in relation to the following areas of responsibility:


  • Making, reviewing, creating and developing policies
  • Commissioning regular independent inspections and reviews of the entire school
  • Establishing policies with regard to enrolment of students, class and form sizes
  • Determining policies with regard to codes of conduct and sanctions for students.


  • Appointing the CEO and members of the leadership and business teams
  • Establishing remuneration levels as well as conditions of service for all staff
  • Determining policies with regard to codes of conduct and appropriate sanctions.

Finance and Audit

  • Outlining annual capital and operating budgets
  • Setting school fees and building fund contributions
  • Establishing funding and investment policies.

Building and Maintenance

  • Leasing the land that the school occupies
  • Taking responsibility for maintenance of current buildings
  • Planning the development of new facilities and premises.


  • Generating inward investment beyond school fee income specifically managing Placement Rights and Sponsorship in School
  • Strategically positioning marketing, communication and alumni activities.