House System

Tanglin’s size enables us to give our students an excellent range of opportunities and experiences, yet the school retains an intimate atmosphere where students feel part of a community.

In their Houses, students get to know others within their own year group as well as students from other year groups. In the Junior School, house points are awarded and students keenly follow who is in the lead as the term progresses. In the Senior School, students earn house points through their effort grades. Each House supports a particular charity and organises a week of fundraising activities during the year.

The House system contributes enormously to the feeling of integration and belonging.

Special House Days, social and sporting events, and competitions throughout the year focus on team building and relationships, creating bonds across age groups and providing opportunities for leadership and responsibility.